PRESENTED BY Tech Mahindra
MEDIA PARTNER Business Today

About ZMS

A thought leadership summit that aims to bring the best of the world to Nagpur and take the best of Nagpur to the rest of the world.

The Goal

Zero Mile Samvad aims to serve as a dynamic platform for intellectual exchange and innovation, situated in the heart of Nagpur – a city that embodies tradition and progress.

Summit Patrons


Mr. C P Gurnani

MD & CEO - TechMahindra
Chairman, Board of Governors,
IIM Nagpur


Dr. Bhimaraya Metri

IIM Nagpur

Key Delegates


15th-16th December 2023

IIM Nagpur, Maharashtra, India

8:30 - 9:30 IST


9:30 – 9:35 IST

Saraswati Vandana/ Lamp Lighting

9:35 – 9:40 IST

Welcome Address

Dr. Bhimaraya Metri

Director, IIM Nagpur

9:40 – 10:00 IST

Keynote address by Guest of Honour

Prof. Vivek Wadhwa

Chief Executive Officer, Vionix Biosciences, Academic, author, entrepreneur, and speaker

10:00 – 10:10 IST

Inaugural Address by Chief Guest

Shri Dharmendra Pradhan

Hon’ble Minister of Education & Minister of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship,Government of India

10:10 – 10:40 IST

Fireside Chat

Shri. CP Gurnani

Chairman, BoG, IIM Nagpur, and CEO & MD, Tech Mahindra

10:40 – 10:45 IST

Vote of Thanks

Prof. Ranjitha GP

ZMS Chairperson, IIM Nagpur

10:50 - 11:20 IST


Grandmaster Viswanathan Anand

Chess Grandmaster

11:20 - 11:40 IST

Coffee & Networking Break

11:40 - 12:25 IST


Mr. Gopalan Mullick

Film Theorist

12:30 - 13:15 IST

Panel Discussion

Prof. Balkrishna Rao

Professor, Department of Engineering Design, Indian Institute of Technology Madras

Mr. Manish Sharma

Chairman, Panasonic Life Solutions India & SA

13:15 – 14:15 IST


14:15 - 14:55 IST

Panel Discussion

Lt Gen MU Nair

AVSM, SM National Cyber Security Coordinators

Shri Sanjay Kundu

IPS, DGP, Himachal Pradesh

Shri Brijesh Singh

IPS, Principal Secretary to Hon. CM, Maharashtra

Mr. Sanjay Katkar

Co-founder, Quick Heal Technologies

Shri Ashok Kumar


15:00 - 15:30 IST


Ms. Navika Kumar

Group Editor, Times Network, and Editor-in-chief, Times Now Navbharat

15:30 - 15:45 IST

Coffee Break

15:45 - 16:25 IST

Panel Discussion

Mr. Sandeep Tanwani

Global VP, Unilever

Mr. S. Subramanyeshwar

Group CEO, MullenLowe Lintas Group and Chief Strategy Officer - APAC, MullenLowe Global

Mr. Venkatesh Paspureddi

Digital Artist & Founder, Artma

16:30 - 17:10 IST

Panel Discussion

Mr. Nitin Jain

Co-founder and CBO of OfBusiness

Mr. Prajakt Raut

Co-founder & Managing Partner, Caret Capital

Mr. Abhishek Pitti

Founder and CEO - Nitro Network and IBC Media

17:15 - 18:00 IST

Panel Discussion

Mr. Prithviraj BP

IAS, CEO- SMART City, Nagpur, Maharashtra

Mr. Anand Sancheti

Managing Director, SMS Limited.

Mr. Arun Lakhani

Chairman and Managing Director, Vishvaraj Infrastructure

18:00 IST onwards

Cultural Event

9:30 – 10:15 IST


Smt. Smriti Irani*

Hon’ble Union Cabinet Minister, Minority Affairs and Women and Child Development, Government of India

10:30 – 11:10 IST


Shri Dinesh Kumar Khara

Chairman, SBI

10:30 – 11:20 IST Classroom - 02

Panel Discussion

Mr. Nitin Vishvas

Founder, Moonshine Meadery

Mr. Mithilesh Vazalwar

Founder, Corridor Seven Coffee Roasters

Mr. Sudhanshu Wairagade / Ms. Rucha Moghe

Founder, La Farine Patisserie & café

Mr. Piyush Saha & Mr. Siddharth Prasad

Founder, Brew31 Breweries

10:30 – 11:20 IST Classroom - 03

Panel Discussion

Mr. Varun Sarda

Founder, WTFares

Mr. Manish Sharma

Founder, Brew31 Breweries

Mr. Amod Kulkarni

Founder, The Kapda Project

Mr. Parimal Kalikar/ Ms. Dhivya Subburaju

Founder, Licksters Ice creams

10:30 – 11:20 IST Convention Centre

Panel Discussion

Ms. Ruza Sabanovic

Executive VP, Telenor

Mr. Ravichandran Durairajan

Head, IT Center, Coimbatore, Schlumberger

Mr. Sanjeev Walde

Director, T-systems

Mr. Abhijit Naik

Executive Director, Morgan Stanley

11:20 – 11:30 IST

Coffee Break

11:30 – 12:00 IST


Mr. S M Vaidya

Chairman, IOCL

12:05– 12:30 IST

Fireside Chat

Ms. Ishika Taneja

Miss World, Tourism India 2017. Guinness World Record Holder Rashtrapati, President Honour -100 Women Achievers of India Actor & Influencer

12:35 – 13:05 IST

Fireside Chat

Mr. Mohit Joshi

MD & CEO Designate, Tech Mahindra

13:05 – 13:50 IST


13:50 - 14:25 IST


Shri. Pramod Sawant

Hon’ble Chief Minister, Goa

14:30 - 15:25 IST

Keynote & Discussion

Shri Devendra Fadnavis

Hon’ble Deputy Chief Minister, Maharashtra

15:30 - 16:10 IST

Panel Discussion

Lt Gen Vineet Gaur

AVSM Director General, Capability Development

Maj Gen Vasudhesh Arya, Retd

Executive Director, Solar Group Defence

16:15 - 16:55 IST


General Manoj Pande

Chief, Army Staff

17:00-17:40 IST


Mr. Vipul Shah

Film producer and Director, Hindi films

17:45 – 17:50 IST

Welcome Address

Dr. Bhimaraya Metri

Dr. Bhimaraya Metri

17:50 – 18:05 IST

ZMS Report

Shri. CP Gurnani

Chairman, BoG, IIM Nagpur, and CEO & MD, Tech Mahindra

18:05 – 18:35 IST

Valedictory Address by Chief Guest

Shri Nitin Gadkari

Hon’ble Minister of Road Transport and Highways of India, Government of India

18:35 – 18:40 IST

Vote of Thanks

Prof. Alok Kumar Singh

ZMS Chairperson, IIM Nagpur


The summit of exceptional thought leaders: Zero Mile Samvad to commence at IIM Nagpur

The Indian Institute of Management Nagpur (IIM Nagpur) is all set to host the Zero Mile Samvad (ZMS) on December 15th and 16th, 2023, at its campus, with a focus on steering India towards its $5 trillion economy goal and beyond. This thought leadership summit marks a pivotal moment for the premier institute.